Making Lutheran Education Possible


The mission of the Lutheran Education Foundation (LEF) is to develop, manage and direct resources to support and promote LLSA schools, teachers and students.

The vision is A Generous Culture in Support of Lutheran Education.  Our four critical target areas include:

  • Visibility - LEF is the recognized supporter of Lutheran Christian education in the Lincoln community.

  • Finances - LEF develops and prudently manages its resources to enhance Lutheran Christian education.

  • Relationships - Mutually beneficial partnerships exist between LEF and Association schools, congregations and the community for the development of Lutheran Christian education.

  • Processes - LEF utilizes clear procedures to honor donors and connect their passions with school, student and staff needs.

The members of the Lutheran Education Foundation are:

Corey Stull - President
Mike Staab - Past President
Derek Trutna - Vice President
Rod Smith - Treasurer
Kyle Wooster - Secretary (1999)
Dennis Brink - Campaign co-chair
Mark Fahleson - Campaign co-chair
Daryl Bell‚Äč
Amanda Heins  (2009)
Kelly Hoffschneider
Curtis Klein
Ron Kuehn  (1972)
Travis Lebo
Mark McDonald
Trudy Meyer
Ally Money  (2005)
‚ÄčNathan Schmidt
Jason Schwab  (2000)
DeeAnn Wenger
Randy Wilcox
Scott Ernstmeyer - Executive Director – LLSA/LEF  (1989)
Lloyd W Wagnitz - Director of Ministry Advancement – LLSA/LEF

**Alumni noted by (Year)