page tools

Middle School Concert Choirs

Middle School Chorale is a music elective offered to students in grades 6 and 7-8. Members in the sixth grade meet one period per day to prepare for on and off campus performances. For the 7-8 Grades They practice twice a week during one of their periods to prepare for on and off campus performances. Chorale rehearsals are devoted to the development of choral ensemble techniques, the strengthening of individual voices and the nurturing of musicianship. Annual on campus performances include the Fall Sampler, Christmas and Spring Concerts.

News & Announcements

MS Music Fundraising Packets going Home Today

All 6th-12th Grade Music students have a chance to sell items for their high school music trip. This trip happens every three years (this Spring May 21st-25th, 2018 to Minnesota and Wisconsin) and cost between $400-$600. All profits earned go into a personal account that stays with each student until they get to high school. 

Music students will be selling Lincoln Lutheran Sweatpants/Shorts, Fresh Fruit, and Marcus Movie Tickets. All sales forms must be turned in by November 7th. Make checks payable to Lincoln Lutheran. 

Fall Reformation Concert and Soup Supper - Tuesday, October 24th at 7:00 pm, Soup Supper at 5:00 pm 

Our Annual Fall Band and Choir Concert is coming up next week on Oct. 24th at 7:00 pm in the Main Gym. To celebrate the 500th anniversary of the Reformation the 6th-12th grade bands and choirs will present a concert of sacred music. Organist Paul Soulek from St John in Seward will also lead us in a hymn sing throughout the concert 

Upcoming Events

Tue, 10/24/2017 - 7:00pm Fall Reformation Concert/Soup Supper
Sat, 10/28/2017 - 7:00pm Musical Arts Day @ CUNE
Sun, 11/12/2017 (All day) LL Sunday @ Messiah
Tue, 12/12/2017 - 7:00pm HS Christmas Concert
Mon, 12/18/2017 - 7:00pm MS Christmas Concert
Sun, 01/28/2018 (All day) LL Sunday @ Redeemer
Thu, 03/15/2018 (All day) Malcolm Music Contest
Sat, 04/07/2018 (All day) Gathering of the Talents @ CUNE
Thu, 04/19/2018 (All day) - Fri, 04/20/2018 (All day) District Music Contest @ Milford
Mon, 05/14/2018 - 7:00pm Spring MS Music Concert
Tue, 05/15/2018 - 7:00pm Spring HS Music Concert